An Eternal Feeling..

Half of my heart is out at sea..

Life beyond the everyday Glee..

Praying for my man at the sea..

He brought out the warrior in me..

Waiting seems like an eternal feeling..

Running to find the meaning..

Out of this wonderful camaraderie..

Making sense of my wishful thinking..

Sorting out memoires for my inner being..

It wasn’t just the irony of the living..

It had more to do with seeing..

The truth of life and it’s meaning..

Livid but hopeless was it’s reasoning..

Wanting just his presence over anything..

B’coz his smile was my everything..

The brightness of his eyes shining..

The sweetness of his lips smiling..

The touch of his arms so caring..

Yet he’s a warrior always fighting..

And then comes his beckoning..

He walks with head held high without turning..

I bid my goodbye without crying..

And yet again..

Waiting seems like an eternal feeling!!

5 thoughts on “An Eternal Feeling..

Leave a comment